Current Temperature


October 28, 2021 October 28, 2021

McCain honours top growers in region

Posted on January 24, 2018 by Taber Times

S-Scan Farms of Scandia was named the McCain Crop Year Champion Potato Grower for the McCain Coaldale plant during the annual Growers’ Appreciation Banquet held at the Coast Hotel in Lethbridge. Master of ceremonies for the evening was Jeremy Carter, field department manager. Emily Snowdon, field rep agronomist, announced the Top 10 Growers.

The other growers who qualified Top 10:

1. S-Scan Farms, (Champion Grower) Stan & Stuart Kanagawa, Scandia;

2. Chin Coulee Spud Farms – John, Delbert & Dwayne Vossebelt, Chin;

3. Claassen Farms Ltd. – Louis & JP Claassen, Vauxhall;

4. Woordman Farms – Arjan & Wietske Woordman, Taber;

5. Zeimak Farms – Marko Maksymytz & Jerry Zeinstra, Taber;

6. Perry Produce – Harold & Chris Perry, Chin;

7. Stiekema Kolhorn JV – Laus Stiekema & Jaco Kolhorn;

8. Tamminga Farms – Bill Tamminga & Harvey DeBoyer, Barnwell

9. Torsius Tater Farms – Bill & Andrew Torsius, Grassy Lake

10. Lane Lievaart Farms – Lane Lievaart,

Leave a Reply

Get More The Taber Times
Log In To Comment Latest Paper Subscribe

Support Local Newspapers

We are committed to providing local journalism to cover the things important to you an you're neighbours. Our paper depends on the revenue we get from advertising. We have noticed that you are currently running an Ad Blocker, please consider "White Lising" our site to help support your local Newspaper.