Current Temperature


October 16, 2021 October 16, 2021

Beauchamp rink takes bonspiel top honours

Posted on November 22, 2017 by Taber Times
BONSPIEL BEST: The various event winners were all smiles after receiving their trophies including the top team overall in the ‘A’ event during the Taber Farmers/Danny Kerkhoff Memorial Bonspiel competition on Friday night. TIMES PHOTO SUBMITTED BY KEVIN LEAHY

The bonspiel season kicked off with much fanfare this past week as teams competed in the Taber Farmers/Danny Kerkhoff Memorial Bonspiel.

Taking ‘A’ event honours for 2017 at Taber Curling Club was the team of skip Kyle Beauchamp, third Ron Hawkins, second Juanita Hartman and lead Shanna Beauchamp.

Leading the pack for ‘B’ event were the foursome of skip Arnie Masson, third Lace Dupont, second Todd Nikkle and lead Dave McLean. Top team in the C’ event was skip John Jespersen, third Barb Haynes, second Greg Pyne and lead Bonnie Perini.

Leave a Reply

Get More The Taber Times
Log In To Comment Latest Paper Subscribe

Support Local Newspapers

We are committed to providing local journalism to cover the things important to you an you're neighbours. Our paper depends on the revenue we get from advertising. We have noticed that you are currently running an Ad Blocker, please consider "White Lising" our site to help support your local Newspaper.