Current Temperature


October 15, 2021 October 15, 2021


Posted on April 15, 2015 by Taber Times

Current MLA

Gary Bikman – PC (elected as Wildrose, crossed floor in Dec. 2014)


Brian Brewin – PC

Aaron Haugen – NDP

Grant Hunter – Wildrose

2012 results

Gary Bikman – Wildrose – 6,111 (54.54%)

Pat Shimbashi – PC – 4,270 (38.11%)

Aaron Haugen – NDP – 482 (4.30%)

Helen McMenamin – Liberal – 341 (3.04%)

Incumbent in 2012

Broyce Jacobs – PC – 2008-2012

Did you know?:

Gary Bikman is the second consecutive PC MLA to lose the party’s nomination for the next election. Prior to the 2012 election, Broyce Jacobs lost the party’s nomination to Pat Shimbashi. In March, Gary Bikman, who crossed the floor from the Wildrose to the PCs in December 2014, lost the nomination vote to Brian Brewin.

Leave a Reply

Get More The Taber Times
Log In To Comment Latest Paper Subscribe

Support Local Newspapers

We are committed to providing local journalism to cover the things important to you an you're neighbours. Our paper depends on the revenue we get from advertising. We have noticed that you are currently running an Ad Blocker, please consider "White Lising" our site to help support your local Newspaper.