Current Temperature


July 27, 2021 July 27, 2021

Blaney rink earns men’s bonspiel top title

Posted on January 28, 2015 by Taber Times
Times photo by J.W. Schnarr

By Greg Price
Taber Times

The Ken Blaney rink of Don McCann, Dale Cummings and Rick Smith earned first in the ‘A’ event of the 2015 Men’s Open Bonspiel which concluded over the weekend at the Taber Curling Club.

Taking second was the rink of Kyle Beauchamp, Brent Nicol, Scott Knutz and Logan Miller.

For the ‘B’ event its was the foursome of Bert Friesen, John DeGroot, John Hutchinson and Mark Hirsche, followed by the rink of Ryan Nilsson, Dwayne Friesen, Troy Friesen and Curtis Owens.

Top team for the ‘C’ event was Vic Bael, Dustin Downey, Darren Swistun and Gerry Kramer. Slotting in second was the rink of Will Scott, Stew Peebles, Dave Olson and Robert Takaguchi.

Leave a Reply

Get More The Taber Times
Log In To Comment Latest Paper Subscribe

Support Local Newspapers

We are committed to providing local journalism to cover the things important to you an you're neighbours. Our paper depends on the revenue we get from advertising. We have noticed that you are currently running an Ad Blocker, please consider "White Lising" our site to help support your local Newspaper.